Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is anyone willing to put together a start-to-finish step-by-step guide?

I am a beginner at both programming and working with hardware. I am developing a passionate interest, but I have been unable to get started due to the lack of a plain English step-by-step guide. I have learned so much reading about this and other projects, and I am actually getting to a point where the things you people say is starting to make a bit of sense, but I really need a complete newb guide in order to jump in to this thing. Otherwise I'm just scared to start ordering the parts because it seems a lot of baseline knowledge is being assumed. I don't want to wake up one day with a pile of hardware and no idea how to make it function.

Different setups will differ, but I'd like a complete guide on how to do all software, firmware, hardware, whatever setups to where I have the basic system working. I know there are many discouraged enthusiasts out there who are still in my position. Please don't forget about the uninitiated, we wish only to join you!

Comments

• edited June 2013
    This is my intent, but I've am/been really busy.  Then when I do find time, it's usually making the program play nice...  Ultimately making it easier to use / support.  I hope to have time soon.  I'm sorry for the frustration!  I understand!  I hope to hop on the wagon again soon.
  • It's great to see that you're still planning this, can't wait.
  • I am in the same boat as PersonOfInternets. I cannot wait to see a noob friendly guide! I Love you Yieldbuddy for what you're doing :)
  • row row row the boat..
    sitting in the same boat too.
  • I've got a crap load of stuff in my boat and the water's almost pouring in at the moment.  lol  I'll row as fast as I can!